How to get Lean & Strong!

Drinking Aloe Vera is the Shiznits Ya’ll!!!

Aloe Vera

I tell my clients that I am a human guinea pig when it comes to supplements. I have pretty much tried every supplement on the market. I do this so I can speak intelligently, and with some authority, on the subject of  supplements in general. Of course I haven’t ingested every single supplement brand out there, that would take Years! But I try to test all of the major supplements that are on the market.

In 20 years plus of personal training I had never drank Aloe Vera. In fact I didn’t even know that was something people did. My previous life experience with Aloe Vera had nothing to do with drinking Aloe.

My limited experience with Aloe has pretty much been relegated to my elementary school years. I used to live in Hawaii, and without fail, this extremely white boy would turn into a bright red lobster every couple of months. Aloe Vera and I became quite good friends during those very painful lobster days. I would gently rub Aloe on my burnt skin to soothe the flaming pain that only a glorious sunburn causes. Drinking Aloe wasn’t even a thought in my mind!

Now it is a totally different story! This stuff ROCKS!!! In this Blog post and the following ones, I am going to give you a few physiological and chemical reasons why this stuff is good for you, but let me just tell you from personal experience that this stuff has made a dramatically positive impact on my problematic stomach.

I have stomach problems. Nothing drastic that has put me in a hospital. But I have dealt with stomach and acid reflux pain all of my life. It has never kept me from doing Jiu Jitsu, MMA, or any form of lifting because I refuse to let it defeat me. But make no mistake, it has always been there.

In all my years of sampling various stomach remedies, I never found anything that had helped my stomach issues like Aloe Vera did. It has been a God send! The closest I came to alleviating the pain was drinking Ginger Beer (non-alcoholic). The one I drink actually has 26 grams of actual Ginger in each bottle so it is definitely legit. But still the Ginger Beer hasn’t come close to helping me the way Aloe Vera has!

So what exactly does Aloe Vera contain? What makes it so effective in receiving stomach pain and acid-reflux?


Salicylic Acid
Salicylic Acid chemical 3D pic     Salicylic Acid Powered Form

You probably haven’t heard of it before. But have you heard of the World Health Organization (WHO)? The WHO is a specialized agency within the United Nations. It deals with ALL medical and health related issues for the entire world, basically. Every 2 years the WHO updates a list known as the “Model List of Essential Medicines.” This list includes ALL essential Medicines and Pharmaceutical drugs. So it’s a Big deal to be listed on the WHO’s biennial list. Yep you guessed it…Salicylic Acid is on that list.

Salicylic Acid is in Aloe Vera…Yay! You see this important acid does some pretty cool things when it is ingested by the human body. It acts as a…

  1. Anti-Imflammaotory
  2. Fever Reducer

For someone who struggles with stomach pain and acid-reflux, these two attributes are beyond helpful! In fact the Most Important benefit of drinking Aloe Vera is that it calms down your entire intestinal tract. Having an inflamed stomach and intestinal tract is massively uncomfortable and is directly tied to acid-reflux, or GERD.

According to the Mayo Clinic Gastroesophageal reflux disease (GERD) is a chronic digestive disease. GERD occurs when stomach acid or, occasionally, stomach content, flows back into your food pipe (esophagus). The backwash (reflux) irritates the lining of your esophagus and causes GERD.

More then 60% of Americans will suffer from GERD at one time or anther in their life. Currently 30% of Americans suffer from weekly bouts with acid-reflux/GERD.

This is the first Blog Post about Aloe Vera that I have posted here. There will be many many more in the near future! FOLLOW THIS BLOG and I’ll be able to update you more effectively 🙂

Thanks for reading and give Drinking Aloe Vera a try! Please COMMENT BELOW and let me know if it helps…I believe it will! That’s why I write this stuff…to Help People so please let me know if it does or doesn’t Help You 🙂

Please Leave a Comment Here

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

